Posted on

The Buffet Line?

I enjoy my patrons; really I do.  I know many of my posts seem like complaining but really for the most part, they’re observations.

Case in point; you want a couple extra limes?  Fine?  3-4 more cherries?  Cool.  But this is not the salad bar at the Sizzler.  I mean c’mon.  My garnishes are just that.  GARNISHES.  They are not there for you to eat.  Nibble and suck maybe, but not to eat. Continuously.  I had to say something.

“Are you hungry honey?  You know we’re serving food, right?  A Burger?  A quesadilla?  Some fries?  I can’t have you eatin’ up everything in my fruit tray baby…”

About Tales from the Bar Side

Tales from the Bar Side: Lady who tends bar at brick and mortar bars and in private pour practice events.

One response to “The Buffet Line?

  1. You’ve said enough – I can relate. To those who do this; ORDER BAR FOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

