Posted on

Last Call

…and I thought nothing was going to happen tonight worth writing about.

We love business.  Any GOOD business.  But; why do people come in at/near closing time, lolly-gagging, order a drink and proceed to nurse it for an hour?

I’m all for sipping good spirits but c’mon.  I mean, really?

It’d be different if you were keeping me here and earning the bar AND I some ends – but no, the three (3) of you are just sitting here, laughing talking about some broad outside while I’m waiting to close up – there are other bars on the block open later.  I just want you to know that.

I know it’s not your fault I have menstrual cramps but I do and I’d REALLY like to go home and that 25 minute train ride is gonna feel like 125 minutes the way I’m feeling right now for every second you all stay here.

Please leave so I can put up the damn bar stools and lock up.

Thank you.

About Tales from the Bar Side

Tales from the Bar Side: Lady who tends bar at brick and mortar bars and in private pour practice events.

Leave a Reply

